Your browser is unsupported

We recommend using the latest version of IE11, Edge, Chrome, Firefox or Safari.

CAMS Outstanding Student Awards

In 2024, the CAMS Department revived its annual awards for outstanding students, with new names in honor of former department faculty and students. Below is the list of award winners.


The Mustapha Kamal Award for Outstanding Arabic Minor

2023/24 Salmah Abdulkadir, Mariam Jabari


The Allan Kershaw Memorial Award for Outstanding Latin Student

2023/24 Aria Brown


The CAMS Award for Outstanding Modern Greek Student

2023/24 Demi Psyhogios


The Bea Heiderman Memorial Award for Outstanding Classical Studies Minor

2023/24 Bernadette Pitt-Payne


The John Vaio Memorial Award for Outstanding Classical Studies Major

2023/24 Morgan Witek